Tuesday, November 24, 2009

Westlife: Where We Are

Forty million records sales under their belts and Nicky Byrne, Kian Egan, Mark Feehily and Shane Filan are not slowing down. Better known as Westlife, these Irish boys are set to release their seventh studio album on 30 November 2009.

Appropriately named Where We Are, the album features some of pop's finest craftsmen including Grammy nominated Ryan Tedder, Steve Robson, Steve Booker, Louis Biancaniello, Sam Watters and Shaznay Lewis, who co-writes a track with the band's Mark Feehily.

Spending much of this year tucked away in studios across Europe and the United States, the band says this album is their most exciting to date.

The top-notched production teams of Tedder and company have helped the boys create a new and contemporary sound, while still retaining those classic Westlife soaring melodies and rousing lyrics. Filan says, “We've been experimenting with a fresh vibe on this record, working with new producers and writing songs for the album ourselves. After 11 years we see this as phase two of the Westlife story.”

Among the new sounds of the album is Shadows, co-written by Backstreet Boy A.J. Mclean, a classic Westlife choral anthem, peppered with a futuristic military drum roll fashioned by urban-pop maestro Ryan Tedder. The song sets the benchmark for the sound which brings Westlife up-to-date on the eve of a new decade.

Credit/Source: www.star-ecentral.com

No comments:

Post a Comment